Beauty · Lifestyle · Recent

Fab Fit Fun Editors Box Review

Happy Friday!

Hope you all had a successful week; I know I did.  Aside from my busy week, many of my online orders finally came in… it felt like forever for all of my stuff to get here. The last of my Nordstrom packages arrived, along with my first Fab Fit Fun box!

I ordered the box a couple of weeks ago when they were running that 40% off special. I did some research and felt that $30 was worth it for all of the awesome beauty products that came in the box.  I watched my email closely for the ship dates and even got updates as the package made its way into my mail box.  I know, I was a little crazy.  But, I have since learned that all of the hype is totally true.  This box is awesome.

DSC_0168
The box was a little dirty and beat up; however, none of the product was damaged, thankfully!

When I opened the box, I found a card that listed the value of each item in my box, totaling up to over $350.  I am a sucker for a good deal, so you can probably understand how excited I am!

First, I noticed they included another bkr water bottle. If you have read my review on these bottles, then you know how awesome they are.  I was excited to see a blue one in my box!

DSC_0174

•••

Next, I found a RealHer shadow palette.  The shadows in this palette make for the perfect smoky eye for a night out.  I love these colors, especially with fall coming up.  This is definitely going in my makeup bag for Colorado.

DSC_0175

•••

I also got a bottle of Briogeo Rosarco heat protectant creme.  I love stuff like this, especially when it protects my hair and smells good.  Its a win-win.

DSC_0177

•••

When I initially opened my box, one of the things that stood out to me was how fragrant it was.  This is because of the Spongelle body wash infused buffer.  I tried this out and loved it; it is basically a sponge with body soap already in it.  This is great for exfoliating and washing. Seriously, it smells amazing; I wish I could share this scent with you through my screen!

DSC_0178

•••

Some Manna priming gloss stain also came in my box.  I tested this warm color on my hand and I am definitely going to incorporate it into my make up for those cool fall evenings out.  The subtle color looks like it will pair perfectly with the RealHer eyeshadow; another piece of make up for Colorado.

DSC_0182

•••

I got a bottle of Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion in my box, too.  I have yet to try this beauty product; however, I have only heard good things about it.  I am excited to test this out; hopefully my skin will agree with what everyone else is saying!

DSC_0181

•••

I was also so excited to see this LUV AJ necklace in my box as well.  Since I love long necklaces, I am sure I will be wearing this lots in the coming months. This cute rose gold necklace will look perfect paired with a basic tee or simple black dress this winter.  I love the subtle detailing on it as well!

DSC_0184

•••

This Michael Stars scarf/sarong/ruana is so cute and versatile.  My only complaint is that I wish I had one earlier this summer! This is perfect to wear around your waist as a swim coverup or as a scarf going into fall. You could also pair it with a belt and wear it as a ruana for a dinner in a chilly restaurant. I don’t think I would have gone out and bought one of these had it not been in my box; but I think I am going to love it and use it all the time!

DSC_0180

•••

Finally, I was so psyched to see this Milly zip pouch.  I have been eyeing one of these for a while now; so I was ecstatic when I saw one in the bottom of my box.  Not only will this be great to store a wet swimsuit in when on the go; but it’s also great for storing my phone and keys when I’m at the pool.

DSC_0188

Have you ordered your Fab Fit Fun Editor’s Box yet?  Use this link to purchase yours for a little discount! 

Until next time!

xoxo,

Leave a Reply

