bkr: Making Hydration Hip

Some days, I feel like that walk from my car to the office/store/apartment building can feel like I am walking through the Sahara Desert-especially when its 110 degrees outside. This summer is an intense one; and this Texas heat is no joke.

My favorite way to combat the heat this summer is to ensure that I am hydrated. This summer, I found the chicest water bottle I have ever come across: bkr. If you don’t know, the bkr water bottle is “the original best-loved glass water bottle.”  It is a glass water bottle covered in a colored silicone sleeve.

BKR5-2

The water bottle is designed to make drinking water luxurious.  The founders wanted the water bottle to be like your favorite t-shirt or beauty product-something you use all the time.  Drinking from a water bottle this chic definitely encourages me to get my eight glasses a day.

These cute bottles come in three sizes: 250 mL, 500 mL and 1000 mL.  The sleeves come in a variety of colors and designs (some even have spikes!) so you can have the chicest water bottle around.

BKR3

I picked up the 500 mL at Nordstrom and fell in love with it from the first sip.  One of my favorite parts about the size of this water bottle is it fits in my cup holder in my car and on my favorite elliptical in my gym.

I also love how the top of the bottle is a “loop” too. I can just hook my finger in it and carry the bottle as I am walking into a building or the mall.

BKR1-2

I definitely recommend picking up the larger size: I find myself running to get more and more water every day, especially when I am at the office.

What is your favorite way to stay hydrated this summer? Let me know in the comments, I would love to hear your tips!

2 thoughts on “bkr: Making Hydration Hip

Leave a Reply

