Recent · Style

Anniversary Sale Favorites

Happy Tuesday!

I hope everyone is having a successful week.  If you saw my post from last Thursday, you know that I have already been scouring the Nordstrom website.  Since I was in bed sick most of the day, I didn’t have a chance to run up to the mall.  Thankfully, I am feeling much, much better and had a few extra minutes to shop the Nordstrom sale in store.

You can shop it online here.

Today, I was focused on building my fall wardrobe, as well as looking for clothes for my trip to Colorado next month.

_________

Here are my favorites from the dressing room + links to shop:

IMG_1122

What I wore to the sale: BP Peplum Top and white MK jeans. I figured jeans would be perfect to pair with any summer tops I might find. Although this BP top isnt part of the sale, I am still obsessed.  Honestly it is one of my go-to tops right now because its so comfy and cute. (Also peep at my work card holder on the back of my phone… forgot I had that on there, oops!)

• • •

IMG_1123

First outfit: Love By Design Grommet Sleeve Pullover in pink paired with my white jeans.  I found that this sweater was definitely a little big.  I wore a medium and the sleeves were a bit too long for my style, but it was warm and perfect for a fall afternoon outside.

• • •

IMG_1124

Next, I fell in love with this cozy thermal top from Socialite.  I loved the warmth of this top and color. (Can you tell I like neutral tones yet?) This is perfect for layering when the temps fall.  I wore a small and it was still a bit roomy, so definitely size down.

• • •

I think this Topshop Lattice Back Sweater is going to be my favorite fall sweater.  The detail on the back and bell sleeves help to dress up this otherwise simple mustard sweater. At less than $50, it is a steal!

Also, these Articles of Society “Sarah” Skinny Jeans are perfect for transitioning into fall.  At just around $40, these are hard to beat.  I love the distressed look and open hem at the bottom– so on trend right now.  #CONFESSION: I wasn’t sure if I would need to go up a size because I haven’t bought jeans in so long, however these run true to size! You might even want to go a size down since they are so stretchy.  

• • •

IMG_1125

I tried these three sweaters on and loved all of them. Each one had a different feel to it. The ASTR jacket on the left was perfect for a meeting or a nice dinner; at under $100, this is a great price on this piece.  The BP cardigan in the middle is perfect to dress up or down this winter; and the heather grey goes with just about anything. Catch me in that $30 cardigan alllll winter. Finally, the Leith sweater on the right is perfect for lounging around the house this winter.  The slouchy style is great for throwing on to run to Starbucks or sit by a fire.

1 | 2 | 3

(From left to right) 

IMG_1129
The ASTR jacket, very structured but comfy at the same time.
IMG_1130
The BP sweater is perfect for traveling and looks great with dark wash jeans. I bought a medium so I can layer with other sweaters during the colder months.

• • •

IMG_1136

In addition to sweaters, I found my new favorite long sleeve shirt.  This cotton top is so soft and comfy and even comes in multiple colors. For $18, you can choose from olive (as shown above), red, white black or grey stripes. Since the shirt runs a bit big, I grabbed a small and it still was bit roomy.  (The shorts are my own; however, you can pick some up at J. Crew Factory.)

•••

I also purchased this Lush comfy basic top earlier today online… I am looking forward to seeing it come in soon as well!

________

My final verdict is bell sleeves, ruffles and cozy knits are going to be in again this fall/winter! I am just ready for these temps to cool down so I can wear these cutesy clothes out.  It is too hot in Dallas!

Have you checked out the N Anniversary Sale yet? Let me know what your favorite finds are in the comments!

One thought on “Anniversary Sale Favorites

Leave a Reply

