Recent

April Favorites

I am so excited that April is finally here! Although there have been like three planets in retrograde this month, it hasn’t been a totally awful month.  I am finally almost done with school, getting back into exercising (somewhat) regularly and traveling lots. This month has been much busier than most; however, I have a few things that keep me going and help keep my sanity through those long days.

  • The planner: Within the last year, I’ve come to realize how much I rely on my little purple planner. I write down everything in it; and I freak out when I can’t find it.  I guess I am a little Type-A; but its one of those things that helps keep me sane.  I definitely recommend keeping a planner, especially if you have a busy schedule with lots of meetings and busy days.  It took me a couple of years to find the planner that works for me, but it was worth the wait.  One of the best parts about this planner is that I have just the right amount of space to write everything down and I can even mark the important things with stickers and little tabs to catch my eye.
Planner
My daily planner, highlighter, coffee stains and all. 
  • My t-shirt quilt: Okay, y’all.  This t-shirt quilt is literally the B-O-M-B.  I found it online at Project Repat.  Basically what you do is go on to the website, pick out the size and backing color for the quilt, pay for it and then send in your shirts. Within two to four weeks, they send you back a cute t-shirt quilt with all of the panels you sent them.  The process is easy and fun!  If you do want one of these quilts, you can use my link for a discount: https://ambassadors.projectrepat.com/ref/oql4Mo1r. These are super great for seniors graduating college (like me, hi!) or if you are looking to clean out your t-shirt drawer and repurpose them in a fun way. I got mine back a couple of weeks ago and I have to admit, it is my new go-to blanket when I am curled up on the couch, watching movies.
t-shirt quilt
This was taken just after opening my t-shirt quilt for the first time.  Please ignore my lack of make-up; I was just excited to curl up on the couch and watch a movie with this blanket. 
  • The perfect work shoes: I picked up these Cole Haan smoking flats at Nordstrom Rack a couple of weeks ago.  I love them because they are so comfy and perfect for the office.  One of the reasons I chose this style of flat is because they can go from work meetings to happy hour with friends without looking like I just stepped out of the office.  These flats can also work well with jeans or shorts for an effortless weekend look.  I love these because Cole Haan makes great quality shoes that are also really comfy.  10/10 recommend.
Flats
My favorite work flats. They also can be worn with black, brown or blue…so versatile!
  • Tea: Since I have been crazy busy this month, I always try to drink some Sleepytime tea before bed.  This helps to wind me down, as well as relax my mind to sleep.  Along with my stress vitamins, I am sleeping much better now that I’ve started taking time to prepare for bed, rather than just shutting my laptop and expecting to fall asleep.  Since I have started drinking this tea, I sleep better and for longer at night-its great!
Tea
Watching TV and drinking my tea a few nights ago!

If you want to read on a few more of my favorite things, check out my post from February. What are some of your favorite things when life gets too busy? Let me know in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

