Life Update · Lifestyle · Recent

Life Update:

 

img_8942
360 Lookout

 

Hi everyone! Its been a while since I have posted because things have been C-R-A-Z-Y! Currently, I am sitting at my desk enjoying a glass of wine on a night that I don’t have plans and missing writing. Here are a few things that have occurred since I last posted:

  • I started working again.  I returned to my internship the second week of school which means 20 hours+14 class hours=a pretty hectic schedule.  This has been a very stressful time, but it has taught me a lot about time management.
  • I celebrated my year and a half with Drew.  It is crazy that we have been dating for this long; but I am still so so in love with him! He makes me smile and laugh everyday.
  • Applying for jobs. I started applying for my first big-girl jobs! Hopefully my college degree and internship will be enough to help me get a job in either Dallas or Austin.
  • I have learned that I have a love of hiking! A couple of weekends ago, Drew and I went on a little hike in Austin and found some of the best views.  Ever since then, I have found myself wanting to go adventure somewhere off the beaten path. I think this whole “nature” thing is growing on me…

Although things have been crazy, I am working on posting LOTS more… I love blogging (lame, I know.) so I have missed posting. img_8955

Through all of this, I have learned to enjoy those few minutes a day that I have to relax. I think my motto for this semester is probably “Breathe.”  I am learning that throughout my days, I find myself not breathing when I’m working out or in super stressful situations… which sounds super unhealthy.  Its like I just forget that breathing is a thing that needs to happen.  However, in the last couple of weeks, I have gotten much better at this (#blessed).

 

 

Leave a Reply

